Learning from Spam

SpamInATinBlogWordPress spam filters really work, but sometimes the beauty of Spam and its poetically mangled English deserves to be celebrated not deleted.

We offer up a range of examples gathered from our spam filter over the past year. They are best read slowly, their surreal quality savoured, their utter oddness appreciated:

I definitely believe that which you stated. Your favourite reason appeared to be that at the net the simplest thing is to take account.  I say to you, I definitely get irked, even as other people think about concerns that they plainly do not recognize. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also defined the entire thing without having side-effects, folks should take a signal.  Will probably be back to get more. Thank you now.

I’m led to believe that this process is more common in Europe than the States, but apart from being a quick way of distinguishing between a person with black hair and a goth going shopping, crimping also makes further hair modification easier and is a pretty much essential precursor to the ‘big and fluffy’ haircuts detailed below.

You could definitely see your skills within the paintings you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who are not afraid to mention how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

Useful info. Fortunate me I found your website accidentally, and I’m stunned why this twist of fate did not happened in advance! I bookmarked it.

Spam, it would seem, contains the essential truths we must teach our children. ‘At all time follow your heart’ ,when full of self doubt ‘control to hit the nail on the top’ and crucially, remember to ‘distinguish between a person with black hair and a goth going shopping’.

About TheBigForest

We are TheBigForest. Two silly artist makers creating in felt and paper construction. Like us on Facebook: TheBigForest. Find us at Twitter : twitter/TheBigForestuk

9 comments

  1. Strangely we also have some excellent spam on a post about spam! Including:

    “I do not often get to study a lot of articles, but I feel privileged to have discovered this short article. You are a true literary talent.”

    Why, thank you!

  2. Thank you now. That was delicious!

  3. I savor my spam over my morning coffee. Enjoyed the post!

  4. That’s the highest quality spam content I have found on the web. I’ve bookmarked it !

    • WordPress blog spam is definitely of a higher quality (and more odd) than spam from elsewhere! Yes I love ‘I bookmarked it! . You only need to add ‘Reader’ in front and you have an update for the internet age of Charlotte Bronte’s ‘Reader, I married him!’

  5. I loved your blog publish.Truly searching forward to study much more. Really Fantastic….
    Sorry – I couldn’t resist replying to your blog post with some spam from my very own blog 😉 Love your comments from above, made me chuckle (and check out my own spam filter!)

    • Thank you! I suspect a lot of spam is direct tranlation through bablefish type online translator which is why it makes sense but in a sort of dream-like, half understanding way.

Leave a Reply

