Jingle bells and all that malarkey

It’s a big of a relief to be honest that it’s now December. We have been designing and hand making Christmas since August in TheBigForest hut and its been hard to edit out all the  activity from the blog until now. Anyway, finally, a few posts with Christmas goods. SantaBlogTheBigForest

We make a strictly limited number of these beautifully detailed heirloom santas  each year and when they have gone…..well they are gone! Check out the ‘click here to find out….’  section at the top of the blog for links to our on-line shops.

And I friendly wave to all those folks we met at Made in Clerkenwell over the weekend including the lovely Emanuel and Leonor who inspired us (see Leonors work by clicking here x) and Lundy Girl (who I missed as I was in Leeds, grrr!). It was a super successful event (looks like we can afford sherry and mince pies on Christmas day after all) and we have some interesting commissions to get our creativity in gear. Yah!

About TheBigForest

We are TheBigForest. Two silly artist makers creating in felt and paper construction. Like us on Facebook: TheBigForest. Find us at Twitter : twitter/TheBigForestuk

13 comments

  1. Hi there, phew just came back inside from the upcoming storm, the weather forecast was quite alarming for our part of Germany, although I don´t live directly at the coast we will have some serious wind here, schools are closed , Christmas market closed for at least a day which so far has never been done… it sounds as if Great Britain will be hit as well? See that ´s a hint from above to stay indoors and go online 😉

    Oh,I wanted to ask if you attend any fairs in Germany, or are there any handpicked shops over here where your goods are sold? And: our Christmas market here in is really nice and special, very tasteful crafted goodies, TheBigForest would have a perfect selling spot here ;-). The market also has a fantastic medieval section with food stalls and interesting things to buy, and the stall owners are dressed up and talk in that ancient style, and their hot and strong winter wine is wonderful 😉

  2. Takes me back to a more simpler time!

  3. lundygirl

    Loved meeting Benjamin and seeing all the beautiful makes. I love my mushroom – he has a personality all his own.

  4. Reblogged this on Felt Buddies (and stuff) and commented:
    I do love their work. And guess what, it’s an ego boost to be mentioned 🙂

  5. Aw, thank you! It was truly wonderful meeting the lovely duo behind TheBigForest. We had a great time chatting with you and can I say I am doing a little Happy Dance for owning one of your creations 😀 xxx

    • Hi there, Leonor, how nice you all got to meet 😉 .I would have loved to be at the market myself but as I have already been to London twice this year ( I live in northwest Germany with a direct flight connection to London;-) ) that was not possible so it will have to be some online-felt-shopping for me, I love your stuff as well, by the way, really unique and fun ;-). Have a nice day

      • Hello, Cristine! Distance felt shopping can also be nice – aren’t some photographs just yum? I fell in love with TheBigForest creations via a magazine, and then was even more blown away by them in person… So I guess the best thing may be for you to shop online until you can come and visit 😉
        Thank you for your kind words about my work, they made me very happy! I hope it’s not as cold in Germany right now xx

Leave a Reply

